G-A-S Competition / BMW Grand Prix

Jury Preis 5.000 Euro

Sponsored by:
BMW Group Werk Landshut

In the category Short Film Competition the BMW Grand Prix for the best live action short film will be awarded. It is a jury award. Approved for the category are productions from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. In the competition for the best short fiction are 54 short films.

Wortmarke_BMWGroupWerkLandshut_Logos_BMW_MINI_20150204_01

Winner

Alles Easy von Luisa Ricar, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste

Jury statement:

Luisa Ricar tells about a young woman, who is at home in the club scene in Zurich, celebrating and maintaining an open relationship ("all easy") with great orchestration. But her own urge for freedom and sexual freedom in a seemingly enlightened and emancipated environment reaches its limits in an after-hour. The me-too debate has clearly revealed that our oh so liberal society has lost something crucial. We have forgotten how to empathize with others, to respect one's own and the limits of our counterpart and have fallen for a black-and-white mind that knows no nuances. ALL EASY is an impressive plea for more empathy and deserving winner of the BMW Grand Prix.

Tobias Krone

Tobias Krone, born in 1985 in the Black Forest, works as correspondent and cultural journalist for Deutschlandradio and for Bayerischer Rundfunk in Munich. He studied society and Romance languages and literature in Hamburg, Paris and Jena and studied at the German School of Journalism in Munich.
He has been reporting on films since his review of Titanic in the school newspaper. What interests him about the film: the direct, the inconspicuous and the invisible. What fascinates him about the short film: If it then continues in the head, in full length - it was a good short film.

©Jeanne Degraa

Anna Schumacher

Anna Schumacher is a German actress with Romanian roots. Born in 1980 in Bucharest, into a family of artists, she first stood in front of the camera at the age of 3 with her father, also an actor.

She studied Drama at the Rostock University of Music and Theatre, worked at the Mecklenburg State Theatre in Schwerin, the Kammerspiele in Landshut, as well as actively engaging in cinema and television productions.

Her television breakthrough came with HACKERVILLE, a series produced by HBO Europe and TNT where she played cybercrime expert Lisa Metz. In 2019 she received the Grimme Prize for her characterisation of Lisa who traces a serious hacking attack on a German bank back to the Romanian Timișoara.

She is currently starring alongside Thomas Kretschmann, Iain Glen and Romola Garai in the 2020 British film 'The Windermere Children' by director Michael Samuels. This film drama describes the fate of Jewish children who survived the Holocaust in Poland and were taken to the village of Windermere for four months to start a new life.

Karoline Mennecken

Since 2019 Karoline Mennecken is working as a producer at H&V Entertainment - one of the leading production companies in Germany. During her studies at the University of Television and Film Munich she founded her first own company which produced several shortfilms and advertisements that were screened on filmfestivals all over the world. After graduating in 2014 she worked as an Acquisions Manager for national and international content for the distributor Prokino. With a focus on working creatively she decided to return to production by joining Mischa Hofmann as a producer for series and feature formats.

D-A-CH Wettbewerb / Grosser BMW Kurzfilmpreis

Jury Preis 5.000 Euro

Sponsored by:
BMW Group Werk Landshut

In der Kategorie Kurzfilmwettbewerb wird der Große BMW Kurzfilmpreis für den besten Kurzspielfilm vergeben. Es ist ein Jury Preis. Zugelassen für die Kategorie sind Produktionen aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Im Wettbewerb um den besten Kurzspielfilm befinden sich 54 Beiträge.

Wortmarke_BMWGroupWerkLandshut_Logos_BMW_MINI_20150204_01

Gewinner

Alles Easy von Luisa Ricar, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste

Begründung der Jury:

Präzise und mit großer inszenatorischer Sicherheit erzählt Luisa Ricar von einer jungen Frau, die in der Züricher Clubszene zuhause ist, feiert und eine offene Beziehung führt („alles easy“). Doch der eigene Drang nach Ungebundenheit und sexueller Freiheit in einem scheinbar aufgeklärten und emanzipierten Umfeld stößt in einer After Hour an seine Grenzen. Die Me-too-Debatte hat deutlich offenbart, dass unserer, ach so liberalen, Gesellschaft etwas Entscheidendes abhandengekommen ist. Wir haben verlernt, uns in den anderen einzufühlen, die eigenen und die Grenzen unseres Gegenübers zu achten und sind einem Schwarz-Weiß-Denken verfallen, dass keine Zwischentöne mehr kennt. ALLES EASY ist ein beindruckendes Plädoyer für mehr Empathie und verdienter Gewinner des Großen BMW-Kurzfilmpreises.

Tobias Krone

Tobias Krone, geboren 1985 im Schwarzwald, arbeitet als Bayernkorrespondent und Kulturjournalist für das Deutschlandradio und für den Bayerischen Rundfunk in München. Studiert hat er die Gesellschaft und Romanistik in Hamburg, Paris und Jena, gelernt an der Deutschen Journalistenschule in München.
Über Filme berichtet er seit seiner Rezension von Titanic in der Schülerzeitung. Was ihn am Film interessiert: das Unvermittelte, das Unscheinbare und das Unsichtbare. Was ihn am Kurzfilm fasziniert: Wenn er danach im Kopf weiterläuft, in Spielfilmlänge – war es ein guter Kurzfilm.

©Jeanne Degraa

Anna Schumacher

Anna Schumacher ist eine deutsche Schauspielerin mit rumänischen Wurzeln.
Sie wurde 1980 in Bukarest in eine Künstlerfamilie geboren und stand bereits als 3 Jährige mit ihrem Vater der ebenfalls Schauspieler ist vor der Kamera.
Nach dem Schauspiel - Studium an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock, folgten Theaterengagements am Mecklenburgischen Staatstheater Schwerin und den Kammerspielen Landshut. Parallel dazu war sie auch in Kino- und Fernsehproduktionen aktiv.
Ihren Durchbruch feierte sie mit HACKERVILLE, in der von HBO Europe und TNT Serie produzierten Serie spielt sie die Cybercrime-Expertin Lisa Metz, die einen schweren Hackerangriff auf eine deutsche Bank bis ins rumänische Timișoara zurückverfolgt.
2019 erhielt sie dafür den Grimme Preis.
Aktuell ist sie in dem britischen Film von 2020 ´The Windermere Children ` von Regisseur Michael Samuels neben Thomas Kretschmann, Iain Glen und Romola Garai zu sehen. Das Filmdrama beschreibt das Schicksal jüdischer Kinder, die den Holocaust in Polen überlebten und für vier Monate im Ort Windermere aufgenommen wurden, um ein neues Leben zu beginnen.

Karoline Mennecken

Karoline Mennecken ist seit 2019 Producerin bei der H&V Entertainment, einer der führenden Produktionsfirmen Deutschlands. Während des Studiums der „Produktion und Medienwirtschaft“ an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film München, gründete sie ihre erste eigene Firma mit der sie Kurz- und Werbefilme realisierte, die auf zahlreichen Festivals liefen. Nach dem Studium arbeitete sie vier Jahre für den Filmverleih Prokino als Acquisition Manager für nationale und internationale Kinofilme. Besonders die kreative Arbeit an Stoffen sind ihre Leidenschaft. Dies führte sie 2019 zurück in die Produktion, wo sie nun bei Mischa Hofmann die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Serien- und Kinostoffe betreut.